The President of the Republic by appointing a consignment of 30 senators this Thursday April 12, fulfilled his constitutional rights, that of appointing 30 out of the 100 senators.

These senators are due to take office at the Upper House of parliament for the next five years.


The CPDM thereby grabs the majority of seats at the Senate, followed by the SDF, the ANDP, MDR, FNSC.

Among the 30 senators appointed this Thursday, 26 are from the CPDM, 1 from the MDR, One from the ANDP, one from the FNSC.

Join Cameroon News Today-CNT’s WhatsApp Group By Pressing Here

Ni John Fru Ndi was not appointed as Senator as earlier predicted by media.

Marcel Niat Njifenji and Fon Victor Mukete reappointed Senators.

Regina Mundi appointed Senator.



More on this soon…

With CFA 25, 000 advertise with Cameroon News Today-CNT. Get in touch with us on +237 694 299 971 or email us at